Regional Centres


Regional centres serve as a platform for face-to-face interaction between tutors and their students within the open distance learning environment. Besides formal tutorials and counselling, informal peer support and group study sessions are also offered. Our regional centres are comprehensively equipped with tutorial rooms, computer laboratories, audio-visual equipment, reference books, and study material in print and CD-ROM format.

Wawasan Open University operates five Regional Centres in Malaysia, comprising:

  • The main campus in Penang
  • Persiaran Green Hill in Ipoh
  • Cheras in Kuala Lumpur
  • Skudai in Johor Bahru
  • Kuching in Sarawak.

In addition, one Regional Support Centres has been established in Bandar Utama.


We use cookies to give you the best experience.